New Years Rules!


A piece of mud adheres to a player's ball. The player lifts the ball under a Rule which does not permit cleaning. When he replaces the ball, may he place it facing another direction so that the mud would not interfere between the clubface and the ball?

A. No, the ball must be replaced with the mud in the same orientation as before it was lifted.
B. Yes, but the ball may not be replaced so that it is teed on the mud.
C. Yes, the ball may be replaced in any orientation.
D. There are no Rules that prohibit the cleaning of the ball, so he can clean the mud off and replace it.

The answer will be featured Wednesday as the Rolex Rule of the Day on

Feel free to refer to the Rules of Golf in assisting you with your response:

No comments:

Post a Comment